Pipeline Safety Bureau

  1. Home
  2. Pipeline Safety Bureau

As of July 1, 2024, Transportation Division operations (with the exception of the Pipeline Safety Bureau) are now a part of the New Mexico Department of Transportation (NMDOT)

For complaints, please call our Consumer Relations Division at 1-888-427-5772.

Pipeline Safety Bureau

 The Pipeline Safety Bureau conducts audits and inspections of intrastate natural gas and hazardous liquid pipelines. The bureau also does damage prevention and enforces federal pipeline regulations on behalf of the Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Safety Administration (PHMSA) for the state.

Pipeline Safety Bureau Title Phone
Jason Montoya Bureau Chief (505) 946-8314
Tina Cigliano-Sisneros Management Analyst (505) 670-3149
Gabriel Cassell Administrative Assistant (505) 629-9603
James Stanovcak Pipeline Safety Supervisor (505) 490-2135
Vacant Pipeline Safety Inspector (505) 490-2958
Antonio Archuleta Pipeline Safety Inspector (505) 490-0567
David Walters Pipeline Safety Inspector (505) 629-3561
Chris Gutierrez Pipeline Safety Inspector (505) 699-8693
Margaret Doyle Pipeline Safety Inspector (505) 699-2680
Zane Ward Pipeline Safety Inspector (505) 470-7854
Kevin Duke Pipeline Safety Inspector (505) 470-0042
Joe Lopez Damage Prevention Inspector, NM – South (505) 231-5204
Ricardo Herrera Damage Prevention Inspector, NM – Central (505) 629-3564
Joaquin Pineda Damage Prevention Supervisor/Inspector, NM – North (505) 795-0969