## 62-19-12. Commission; divisions.

The commission includes the following organizational units:

- A. the administrative services division;
- B. the consumer relations division;
- C. the legal division;
- D. the transportation division; and
- E. the utility division.

**History:** Laws 1998, ch. 108, § 6; 2007, ch. 161, § 2; 2013, ch. 74, § 2; 2020, ch. 9, § 21; § 8-8-6, recompiled as § 62-19-12 by Laws 2020, ch. 9, § 59.

## **ANNOTATIONS**

**Recompilations.** — Laws 2020, ch. 9, § 59 recompiled and amended former 8-8-6 NMSA 1978 as 62-19-12 NMSA 1978, effective January 1, 2023.

**The 2020 amendment,** effective July 1, 2023, removed the fire marshal division from the public regulation commission; and deleted Subsection F.

**The 2013 amendment,** effective March 29, 2013, eliminated the insurance division; and deleted former Subsection C, which created the insurance division.

**The 2007 amendment**, effective June 15, 2007, added the fire marshal division to the organizational units.